

TUESDAY, October 22, 2024, 4:00 p.m. CITY HALL, LARGE CONFERENCE ROOM #6 710 E. Mullan Avenue

# Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Conflict of Interest Declaration
- 3. Public Comments

## THE FOLLOWING ITEMS ARE CONSIDERED ACTION ITEMS:

- 4. Review/Corrections/Approval of Minutes: September 10, 2024
- 5. Review/Corrections/Approval of Current Financial Reports
- 6. Commissioner/Staff Comments
- 7. Winter Lights 2026 Artwork sponsorship request —Adam Graves, Downtown Association
- 8. Request of CdA Library for the Acquisition of the Art Piece Titled "Love Letter to Lake Coeur d'Alene" by artist Mary Frances Dondelinger Steve McCrea, Trustee, CDA Public Library
- Request of Heritage Health for the Acquisition of Art Piece Titled "Love Letter to Lake Coeur d'Alene" by artist Mary Frances Dondelinger
- 10. Recommendation for the re-appointment of Commissioners Chuck Ethridge and Charlotte Doutriaux
- 11. Cancellation of the December 24, 2024 Arts Commission Meeting
- 12. Subcommittee Assignments and Chair Updates—Chair Ryba

### ARTS COMMISSION SUBCOMMITTEES

CHAIRMAN: Mary Lee Ryba VICE-CHAIRMAN: Abby Light

### Mayor's Awards in the Arts

Mary Lee Ryba, Chair Abby Light Kate Walker Sally Shortridge Summer Ward Charlotte Doutriaux Chuck Ethridge

#### **ArtCurrents**

Mary Lee Ryba, Chair Lindsey Sichelstiel Abby Light

### **Arts Commission Applicant Review**

Amy Evans Mary Lee Ryba

# **Visual & Performing Arts**

Summer Ward, Chair Adeline Smith Chuck Ethridge Abby Light

## **Marketing & Technology**

- Social Media
- Otocast Audio Tour Guide

Lindsey Sichelstiel, Chair Mary Lee Ryba Abby Light Charlotte Doutriaux

# **Arts Commission History**

Mary Lee Ryba Kate Walker

### **Mural Projects**

Amy Evans
Lindsey Sichelstiel
Alesa Momerak
Mary Lee Ryba
Abby Light

#### **Budget**

Mary Lee Ryba, Chair Abby Light

### **New Member Training/Policies**

Mary Lee Ryba

### **Wastewater Treatment Facility Art Project**

Alesa Momerak, Chair Abby Light Mary Lee Ryba

## Children's Library Entrance Art Project

Kate Walker Lindsey Sichelstiel

### Poet Laureate

Sally Shortridge, Chair Mary Lee Ryba Abby Light Summer Ward Amy Evans Jacob Garringer