

# TUESDAY, September 10, 2019, 4:00 p.m. CITY HALL, LARGE CONFERENCE ROOM #6 710 E. Mullan Avenue

# **Agenda**

<u>Call to Order</u> Conflict of Interest Declaration

<u>Public Comments</u>
<u>Review/Corrections/Approval of Minutes</u>: August 27, 2019
<u>Commission Comments</u>
<u>Staff Comments</u>

# THE FOLLOWING ITEMS ARE CONSIDERED ACTION ITEMS:

- 1. Lighted Art Installation/Event Update—Ali Shute
- 2. City Name Photo Op Sculpture Continued Discussion—Bev Moss
- 3. Purchase of Teresa McHugh's Snow Ghost I—Teresa Runge
- 4. Dedication of Centennial Trail Mural Continued Discussion—Troy Tymesen
- 5. Mayor's Awards in the Arts—Review/Vote on Nominations
- 6. Subcommittee Reports

The City of Coeur d'Alene will make reasonable accommodations for anyone attending this meeting who requires special assistance for hearing, physical, or other impairments. Please contact Amy Ferguson, Executive Assistant, at (208) 666-5754 at least 72 hours in advance of the meeting date and time.

# ARTS COMMISSION SUBCOMMITTEES

CHAIRMAN: Jennifer Drake VICE-CHAIRMAN: Ali Shute

# Mayor's Awards in the Arts

Ali Shute, Chair Trudy Elliott (Advisor) Teresa Runge

### **Utility Box Beautification**

Derek Kahler Bev Moss

### **ArtCurrents**

Teresa Runge, Chair Ali Shute Isabelle Bradley

### **Arts Commission Applicant Review**

Jennifer Drake, Chair Amy Evans

### **Riverstone Public Art**

Amy Evans Teresa Runge, Chair John Bruning

### **Performing Arts**

David Groth, Chair Ali Shute

### **Community Arts**

Jennifer Drake, Chair Teresa Runge

### **Ped/Bike Brochure for Art**

Ali Shute, Chair Bev Moss

### **Mural Projects**

Jennifer Drake, Chair Amy Evans Bev Moss

### **Storm Drain Art**

David Groth, Chair Kim Harrington (Advisor)

## **Budget**

Jennifer Drake, Chair Ali Shute

# **New Member Training/Policies**

Jennifer Drake, Chair Ali Shute

# **Public Art Plaques**

Ali Shute, Chair Teresa Runge Bey Moss

### **City Hall Entrance**

Derek Kahler, Chair Amy Evans David Groth

# 4- Corners Entrance

John Bruning, Chair Jenn Drake Amy Evans Sarah Garcia

### **Parking Garage**

Jenn Drake, Chair Ali Shute

### **Mural Festival**

David Groth, Chair Derek Kahler Mary Lee Ryba Mag Behrmann